Come Unto Me...First, before you begin to read this or ANY of my posts, you might want to open your heart and seek God’s mercy, for I truly cannot help you anymore than any other person on this earth can, I’m sorry.  It is not within my power to do so, nor anyone else’s; and I am not saying that I can, I am only telling you in my blogs what has helped me to get a better grasp on my own life.

It is not an easy thing to open one’s eyes every morning and “see” a new thing wrong.  It could be in our own body, at our job, in our family, with our children or a single child, inside one or more of our relationships, within the Body of Christ where we go to worship and praise God, or any part of our life that either directly or indirectly affects us or one of our loved ones. What can I say, I don’t claim to know it all, and I definitely don’t know it all.  But what I can honestly say is that we all go through something.   This something of which causes us a very deep distress and an even deeper grief; perhaps not daily, maybe it’s not even weekly or monthly, but whatever that “it” is we must all remember that “it” comes through the filter of God’s holy and merciful hands.

  • Whoa! I just heard you asking, “What you mean by that?!”  I’m going to answer that question here in just a minute, but first I want to give you some information you may not yet have in your mental processor.

One of God’s names is: Jehovah Shammah, which means, “The Lord is There”. This name for God is found in Ezekiel 48:35, that’s in the Old Testament of the Bible.  What that name means for us is that when we’ve accepted God (that is His Son, Jesus Christ) as our Lord and Savior, God not only adopted us as His son or daughter, He gave us His Holy Spirit to live inside us to seal the deal – so – “The Lord is There” with us, in our hearts, at all times. It means that anything we consider “bad” has to FIRST come through God.

  • Oh, now you’re thinking “That’s just mean of God” aren’t you, and “How come He doesn’t just keep it all away from us in the first place?”  I’m getting there, just keep a hold on that seat of yours and keep reading.

First let’s look at what He does when the “bad” stuff is coming at us.  Because it could be oh SOoo much worse; however, what it really means is that He is fully aware of all the “bad” stuff falling on us even as it’s happening, nothing takes Him by surprise, and NO, He ain’t just ignoring it all, He’s filtering out the worst of it all!

Even more so, it means He is walking along the path while holding us in His arms, or He’s holding onto your hand, or He’s sitting next to you quietly with His arm about your shoulder in silent support, while you’re unable to go any further from the utter exhaustion of it all. AND, when you’re crying our eyes out until you don’t have no more tears, He’s catching each one of those precious tears of yours and adding them to His own, for He shares even our misery with us.

Did you know too, that when we can’t talk to God on our own because our heart is so full of raging emotions we can’t even put a name to them, His Holy Spirit, inside us, speaks to Him during the times of our greatest weaknesses, just so God can know what we need even then? Yes, God has done that just for us.  Not to invade our privacy, but because He loves us so much He wants to give us what we need most, when we need it the most.

  • OH, I see you caught that word… “NEED”.  Yep, God wants to give us what we need most, not “want” most; because sometimes what we want most isn’t what is the best for us or what is the best for someone who we hang out with.

I wonder if you realize that if we never had to experience any sorrow, pain, weakness or discomfort in life we would never have any need for God. Come on, be honest, when was the last time you prayed and or read the Bible when things were going good in your life? Now you aren’t answering to me, so don’t send a bunch of negative comments to me because I’m not the one you have to confess stuff to, it’s God who wants to hear from you.

We were made to need God, to rely upon Him, to worship Him, to seek Him and to desire His presence in our lives every day. God speaks about this over and over again, in the Bible, of His ability to walk and talk with us daily, and to willingly deliver us from our wanderings and sin. It is not He who moves, it is we who wander, we who walk away, we who set our Bibles down and walk out our door to do something else, we who pick up the phone, turn on the T.V. or computer instead of taking time to talk with Him. But He will forgive, we have only to turn to Him to ask Him to forgive us again and He will rescue us and give us the desire to spend time with Him.

Isaiah 49:13-16

Ezekiel 36:24-28

Because He lives I can Face Tomorrow